(Episode 1) Chronicle of a Royal Prince and the Devil Incarnate

 (You may Share on Facebook Walls and Twitters, Drop Comments Below – 300 Lucky Winners will be randomly picked by Feb 28th 2017)

I was born with a silver spoon; my parents were the crème de la crème of society being that, my mother was the only daughter of the Oba of Lagos, and my father, the chairman of Balon Oil group. Suffice it to say, I was destined for a good life… or not.

I was six years old when mother died. That day was the worst day of my life, it was the day that the stars aligned for evil, and the Universe changed my lot. The day before mother died, she had taken me, her beloved son on a shopping spree because Christmas was in two days. She had been so busy with her fashion house, that I had thought that this year’s Christmas would be my day of mockery as I would not be wearing any new clothes. We shopped the length and breadth of Balogun market, entering only the exclusive stores with their expensive, state-of-the-art interior décor. In this kind of stores, you must be alighting from a 2016 model of car, and be dressed in new season clothes, for any of the salesperson to attend you. After shopping, the six years old me needed a break; mother took me to a fast food restaurant, where I had lots of ice cream and pop tarts to satisfy my little heart. How would I have known that this would be my last time with mother? It was like the biblical last supper.

I slept like a prince, counting the days to Christmas, when I could show off my new expensive attire to the other rich kids in the estate. I always wore the best even when the other kids had richer parents because, when money meets a fashionista, a novel idea is birthed. Mother was fashion oriented so she had an eye for design and fabric, with this precision; she picked my clothes at the store. I was in lala land when I heard a piercing scream; it was unmistakably my mother’s. I Jumped out of bed and hurried down the lit hallway, down to my parents’ wing. Before I could turn the door knob, a hand gripped me and scooped me off my feet.

Me: “Leave me alone, I want to save my mother” I cried because, so close to my parents’ room, I could hear mother’s groans, amidst other voices. I turned and saw Mary, my favorite nanny. Her eyes were red rimmed like she had been crying.

Mary: “Leke bobo, your mother will be fine, your dad will take care of her” she whispered and stroked my head as she usually did on those nights that mother was out late and I was unable to sleep. She took me back to my bedroom, and pressed down a door knob by the bedlamp, which brought a maid to the room.

Mary: “Bring Leke, his favorite hot chocolate” she instructed.

Leke: “I don’t want chocolate, I want my mummy” I wailed. We all heard footsteps coming down the hall to my bedroom, the door opened and there was a young lady glaring at us. She was lithesome, with very fair skin, and deep dark eyes. She had long black wavy hair, and she looked like the people my science teacher called “half caste” when she was teaching us the races of the world. She would have been beautiful, but the aura and the permanent scowl on her face, made it hard for me to associate beauty with her. My nanny Mary was beautiful, even though she didn’t have the body that this woman had, even though she did plain sade braids, even though her hands were callused from all the hard work she had done in her life. But she, not this woman was beautiful, because where this woman inspired fear, Mary inspired love and security. So, I saw her as ugly and in one of my moods in the future, I would call her that, to her face.

Woman: “You will have chocolate and keep your mouth shut”

Leke: “Who are you to tell me how to act in my father’s house, go away, I want my mummy” I retorted, fat tears streaming down my eyes. That was my first encounter with the woman who would turn out to be my tormentor. She did not reply me, but the look she gave me, caused fear in my little heart. I hid my face in Mary’s arms and bawled my eyes out. I knew in my heart that something was very wrong with my mother, if not, who was this woman? And why was she ordering me around in my house.

When I woke up, the room was empty; Mary was nowhere to be found, she had pulled the curtains to give the room a cool ambience, but my dreams had been filled with scary scenarios that involved my mother. I remembered I had heard my mother scream last night, so I jumped out of bed, in my Tom and Jerry pajamas, and rushed to my parents’ room. My parents’ room was also empty, so I rushed downstairs to the living room, and saw that my mother’s family had arrived, father, Bamidele, was sitting alone on a couch, and his face was sober, his sister Aunt Jumoke was sobbing and retying her wrapper a thousand and one times. Something had gone wrong while I was asleep.

Leke: “Father?” I called softly, but my voice carried and everyone turned to look at me as I stood on the last stair, afraid to move forward into the room. My father stretched out his arms and I ran, all the way into his arms. He began to weep, holding me tightly like I was his lifeline. Mother’s dad, my maternal grandfateher, the Oba was sitting with his wives; he looked at me and sighed, a long and sad sigh.

Oba: “Ha death, why are you so wicked, could you not have spared her for the sake of this little boy?” he lamented. I turned to my father and asked for my mother. At this question, the women present, began to sob and sing a sorrowful song in Yoruba, iya ni wura.

Leke: “Where is my mother?” I asked again, crying. I was having a bad feeling, and I knew at that moment that something had happened to my mother.

Bamidele: “Your mother has gone to meet the Lord” my father replied me.

Leke: “My mother is dead?” I burst into fresh wailing. I was just six years old, but I was wise beyond my age. My parents were business people, so I was left to myself most of the time, fending for myself meant, what I read was not censored, so I read anything I laid my hands on. I had begun to read books about Metaphysics, and I was also beginning to question the existence of God. So I knew people died and we would never see them again, I also knew people died not because they wanted to. Also, having heard my mother’s screams, I knew she had died a painful death. Telling me “she had gone to meet the lord” was not going to obscure things for me.

Leke: “What killed her?” I asked between bursts of sobs. The room fell quiet at my question; it was a big question coming from a child such as I was.

Oba: “Somebody should take this child away from here” my maternal grandfather said in a strong voice. Mary took me from my father’s arms and up to my bedroom.

On the day that my mother would be buried, I saw that same woman who had shunned me the day my mother died; she was hovering around my father. I was walking beside Mary, so I asked her.

Leke: “Who is that woman?”

Mary: “That’s your father’s personal assistant”

Leke: “What is she doing here though” I murmured under my breath.

Mary: “Don’t be silly, she and other staff are here to condole with your dad”

Leke: “And was she also condoling with dad on the night mother was screaming?” I asked. Mary looked at me and shook her head pitifully. While I was conversing with Mary, the object of my discourse walked up to me and took my hand. On her face was plastered a forced smile.

Woman: “Adeleke, I am Nora, you will be seeing me a lot in your house, I have to help your dad cope with the loss. I suggest we get to know ourselves” her red painted fingernails dug into my supple flesh.

Leke: “Everyone calls me Leke, and please you are hurting my hand” I mouthed off.

Nora: “Aren’t we a tad ill mannered, which will change in time” she replied, letting go of my hand.

Mary: “Stop taunting the child’ she said simply, pushing me behind her. Nora turned to stare at her and my champion, Mary stared her down. But Mary would not be there to save me from subsequent attacks. Mary would be evicted from the house in a fashion almost like my mother’s.

Question: What do you notice about this first Episode? 

…. See Episode 2 Below (You don’t wanna Miss this!)AdeLove StoriesPremier Naija Inspirational Blog!

See Episode 1

See Episode 2

See Episode 3

See Episode 4

See Episode 5

See Episode 6

See Episode 7

See Episode 8

EXCLUSIVELY from ADELOVE.COM

(All Rights Reserved… Copyright!)

220 thoughts on “(Episode 1) Chronicle of a Royal Prince and the Devil Incarnate

  1. Its going to be an evil adventure for little adeleke. He’s going to unravel his mom’s death and take his pound of flesh in the future.

    Like

  2. I notice leke mother die bcos of traditional stuff,nd nora is possible to be leke’s father mistress nd she is aware of d cause of leke’s mother death.And I tink leke’s mother is aware she is going to die…

    Like

  3. hmmmm I forseen hardship for poor leke and I can feel the hearth of murderer and betrayer from Nora but with God by leke side he will overcome her enemies.kudos to you adelove.

    Like

  4. Adeleke is of a wicked step mother who doesn’t wish him well. Full of conspiracy and suspense. He will have a hard life, but he will scale through by God’s grace.

    Like

  5. GdAM ALC&Fs,

    Hmmn Captain Henry finished like a gbaam…………

    This episode is stuffed with suspense and blowing hot …………….what got mummy Leke killed suddenly?

    Up&Forward

    Like

  6. its a pity. The Nora lady will make life miserable for Leke. It looks like she has a hand in what happened to Leke’s mum. Leke’s dad might end up in marrying her,

    Like

  7. hmmm this story has a very long way to go…..I guess Nora will bcom Leke step mother..but hope Nora had nothing to do with d death of Leke mother?hmmm

    Like

  8. Obviously, Leke went thru a lot after his mum’s death!, Nora is probably dating Leke’s father and she wl almost sniffle life out of the poor boy!.

    Like

  9. Hmmm leke is going to face a lot of trouble and from the look of things is like Nora’s hand is in leke mother’s death

    Like

  10. Hmmmm,there is a lot going to happen in that house. I just fear 4 leke safety and upbringing in the hand of nora bcus it’s gonna b a tough road 4 leke,I hope it faces all d challenges cuming and triumph them. Dis is sure gonna b superb

    Like

  11. This story is going to unfold many mysteries. Firstly I don’t think Leke’s mother died a natural death and that Nora is not pure at all

    Like

  12. Another interesting story from adelove.. And this first episode, full of suspense. Can’t wait for the next episode o😁😁😁

    Like

  13. Nora has something to do with leke’s mum’s death. Leke would still discover the cause of his mum’s death and Nora will pay with her life. Am yet to understand the kind of man his dad really is.

    Like

  14. Already feeling for little Leke. Nora seems to be Leke fathers mistress. I smell maltreatment around d corner. Gud morning Adelove. Interesting story

    Like

  15. Another interesting story,Leke will go thru hell,I wont be surprised if Nora doesn’t have a hand in that poor woman’s death.

    Like

  16. leke is in for trouble…for wat I read seems like d lady is there to stay n she is not going anywhere!! so leke may God help u

    Like

  17. Adeleke’s mother did not die a natural death, Aunty Nora will soon become Adeleke step mother, she will treat him like a maid.

    Like

  18. This episode speaks alot about the calamity that is about to befall little Adeleke. I think Nora have an evil agenda in that house. Am reading gggggg.

    Like

  19. Its possible leke’s mother was murdered and nora is leke’s father’s mistress. Lake i believe will have a very hard life ahead of him. Adelove international this i believe will be another wonderful story

    Like

  20. Nora seems to be Leke’s father’s mistress & she knows something about the death of Leke’s mother . She is evil & trying to win the heart of Leke. Leke will not give her a chance but he will find it hot being with her .
    This is going to be thrilling but heartbreaking.
    Adelove let’s go. Thumbs up. Good morning.

    Like

  21. Are we sure Leke mother was not rid off for Nora ? Anyway little Leke should prepare for rivalry tusle…wonderful day ahead everyone.

    Like

  22. this 1st episode, depicts that house will be filled with wits of acrimony, deceits,Wickedness,betrayal &above all survival in all the episodes to come. still awaiting for the full episodes on the man at night club my reckless love trap. thanks

    Like

  23. There is this feelings, I’m having… Nora and bamidele has something to do with the death of leke mother. And I can also see the seeds of anger and wickedness already planted in Leke minds.

    Like

  24. adelove.com has come again with another interesting story, nice one, hmmm re u sure dz so call P.A doesn’t have anything to do with leke’s mother death, i fear for dz young boy o, I smell trouble coming to him

    Like

  25. Hmmm, another touchy story, Leke is the one narrating his life story. I see wickedness and victimization for Leke in the near future, and Nora exactly know what happened to Leke’s mother

    Like

  26. Hmmmmmm…… anther one has land…… I perceive wickedness, crime and cheating….. God save this poor little boy from future hardship…

    Like

  27. Hmmmmmm…… anther one has land again… I perceive wickedness, crime and cheating….. God save this poor little boy from future hardship…

    Like

  28. Nora is a big suspect 2 leke mothers dead….. Wat is she doing in their house at dat time of d nite……. Leke jus take hrt…. U will get 2 knw d truth very soon……. Dis story is going 2 b full of suspend ooooo cnt wait 4 episode 2

    Like

  29. Definately Nora has something to do with the death of Leke’s mum. l also perceive that Leke is in for misfortune for he would be treated really badly from his wicked step Mother to be.

    Like

  30. It’s a tragic one about leke trying to unfold the mystery behind his mom’s death. Nora seems to be his fathe’s mistress even before his mom died and she will make life unbearable for the little leke even as he grows up.

    Like

  31. This will be very interesting. I think Leke’s mother was murdered and Nora is the brain behind it. Mary knows something about it that’s why she didn’t allow leke go to his mother when he heard her scream.

    Like

  32. This is going to be a very interesting one. Leke has obviously passed through hell and is narrating d story from d start. Nora sha doesn’t seem good.

    Like

  33. A young Leke is about to face the ordeal of life with the sorrowful death of his mother………. I was six years old when mother died. That day was the
    worst day of my life, it was the day that the stars aligned for
    evil, and the Universe changed my lot. The day before
    mother died, she had taken me, her beloved son on a
    shopping spree because Christmas was in two days. She had
    been so busy with her fashion house, that I had thought that
    this year’s Christmas would be my day of mockery as I
    would not be wearing any new clothes. We shopped the
    length and breadth of Balogun market, entering only the
    exclusive stores with their expensive, state-of-the-art interior
    décor. In this kind of stores, you must be alighting from a
    2016 model of car, and be dressed in new season clothes, for
    any of the salesperson to attend you. After shopping, the six
    years old me needed a break; mother took me to a fast food
    restaurant, where I had lots of ice cream and pop tarts to
    satisfy my little heart. How would I have known that this
    would be my last time with mother? It was like the biblical
    last supper.

    Like

  34. Nora has a mission and am sure she is behind the death of Leke’s mother. She is going to make life unbearable for Leke in his Father’s house.

    Like

  35. AdeLOVE I’ll be very busy go the next 3 weeks hence the late comments…pls permit me and I hope I’ll still be considered…

    to the question, Leke is in for a big wahala

    Like

  36. Do sorry about your loss, lil Leke. Apparently the mullato us your step mum who may have had a habd in hour mum’s untimely demise. She’s gonna give u a tough time. Brace up for the hard times to come dear one

    Like

  37. Hmmmmm still following. Beautiful Beginning, it is going to be an interesting read. This line cut my attention.. when money meets a fashionista, a novel idea is birthed. Nice one!!!!

    Like

  38. I didn’t get an email on this new story. Just had to check on my own. Please ALC updated on time. I don’t seem to get emails from ALC early enough. Thanks in advance.

    Like

  39. from dis episode, Nora is inlove with her boss, and she must hv eliminatd her barrier to having d man all to herself ie lekes mum. Hmmm for Leke he is in for her punishment and wickedness

    Like

  40. from dis episode, Nora is inlove with her boss, and she must hv eliminatd her barrier to having d man all to herself ie lekes mum. Hmmm for Leke he is in for her punishment and wickedness

    Like

Leave a Reply

