(Final Episode 23) Mr Henry, the Captain Nigeria – Hilarious!

 (You may Share on Facebook Walls and Twitters, Drop Comments Below – 300 Lucky Winners will be randomly picked by Feb 28th 2017)

Bridget sat with her hands tied to the back- she was in pain, with a bleeding mouth she cried,

Bridget: “I want my lawyer! I want my lawyer!”

Dele signaled the female detector as she resumed her duty. Punching, slapping and whipping Bridget,

“Please! Please!!!”

Dele gave her a sign to stop,

Dele: “Are you ready to talk?”

Panting and crying, she nodded,

Bridget: “water! Please, water!” Dele ordered for her to be given water; after taking the water she felt relieved and alive again but the pains were ever present, “Thank you! Thank you!! Yes I’ll talk!”

Dele drew a chair and sat,

Dele: “I am listening!”

Bridget: “John and I were lovers before his death.”

Dele heaved,

Dele: “Really? And you and his wife are best of friends?” Bridget nodded, “So, why did you kill him?”

She kept quiet all of a sudden. Dele’s attempt to make her talk proved abortive,

“I see! You don’t wanna talk right?”he nodded beckoned on the female detector to resume her duty.

She brought out a plier and held one of Bridget’s finger with it. Bridget was screaming and yelling as the pains ran through her veins,

Bridget:  “I’ll talk! I will ooo!”

Dele told her  to stop, he resumed his sitting position and asked Bridget to speak up,

“Yes, I killed John. But it was an act of jealousy. I didn’t want to share him with anyone not even his wife. I have been trying to get pregnant for him but it didn’t seem like I was going to get pregnant.  I was two days away from my period and I want him to spend the night with me. That was my window period. The period I would easily take in but he insisted on going home that night. So I manipulated my friend thinking if she picks up a fight with him he’d come over to my place only for him to go over his young girlfriend’s place. I followed him there and watched every of his mood closely,” she paused.

Dele: “I see, so how did you kill him?”

She stared sobbing,

Bridget: “I don’t know what came over me!” she continued crying, “I am sorry! I am sorry!”

Dele allowed her to finish crying and asked again,

Dele: “how did you kill him?”

Bridget: “Like I said I watched them closely and noticed that they had gone in and the door was opened so I sneaked in. waiting for the right moment immediately the girl went to the bathroom and John was about dozing off. I used the handkerchief I had smeared chemical on to murder him,”she broke into tears again, “I’m sorry!”

Dele nodded and asked Bridget to be taken to her cell; he smiled and lit his cigarette- he smoked as he walked away.

….

Henry had tried calling Rooney, the Whiteman, but network seemed to be disrupting the call.  He tried the number again,

Henry: “hello,”he said as he picked,

Rooney: “Who is this?” but this voice sounded distant,

Henry: “This is Henry the cab guy whom you forgot your luggage in his bag,”he said but it seemed Rooney didn’t hear him and the call ended. He sent a text but it didn’t deliver.  He sat on the boot of his car thinking after pacing around like a mad man- who was confused on what to use the money for. Now that he had decided to return the money network was messing up. He jumped down again and went for a pee. Since he saw the cash that had become his routine, go for a pee, walk around, and talk to himself. He tried the number and it wasn’t reachable. He was becoming frustrated.

Was that a sign that he should run away with the money? He thought. A part of him wanted him to keep the money the other wanted him to return it. He entered the car and opened the suite case and quickly closed it,

Henry: “Jesus!” he was breathing hard.

Sweat ran down the whole of his body. What should he do? He asked.

“Maybe I should just keep this money to myself and spend it. I don’t know how much it is exactly but it is a whole lot of money. I should keep it! I should!” he whispered to himself. He laid back on the chair in frustration. It was getting to one in the afternoon and he hadn’t started the day’s job. He was hungry but food was the least of his problem.

“What should I do na?”

He had a strong conviction that he should take the money,

“Who knows I might take it and become a hero but if I keep it I might be caught and I’ll go to jail. I’ll be a villain!” he shook his head, “I am going with the cash!”

He tried Rooney’s number again and it went through. When he told Rooney that he was with his stash of cash. Rooney was all excited,

Rooney: “I promise to reward you handsomely, my friend!”

They agreed to meet at Sheraton. Quickly he started the engine and was on his way. They kept communicating as he was on his way. He drove very fast he was tired of having the cash with him. He wasn’t ready for blood pressure for that was what the sight if the cash was doing to him.

Henry: “Oh,my God!!!” Henry hit his steering as he meet a very long hold up. It was a Police check point.

Rooney was getting tensed. As he kept calling Henry. The holdup took close to an hour,

The police with a gun yelled at Henry and ordered him to pack. Henry got carried away talking to Rooney on the phone,

Policeman: “Heys,Park here!”

Two police officers surrounded the car, one by the driver’s side and the other by the passenger’s side. It added minutes to the hold up.

Henry knowing his offence dropped the call and apologized. They shook their heads,

Policeman: “You’re following us to the station!”

Henry: “ah, Offciers abeg. I’m supposed drop a  parcel for my oga.  I am late ooo,please! Abeg! Maik I just find something for una na?” as he was about to hand two hundred naira note to the one by his side, the one opposite him spotted the suite case and a note was showing. Henry didn’t lock the suite case properly because he was rushing. He whispered to his colleague,

Policeman 2: “O boy,show, show, show! Dis man na criminal oo!” the first Policeman ran over to his colleagues’,

Policeman: “Wetin?” he pointed at the suite case Henry’s eye went there.

Henry: “oh my God. Why was I this careless?”he whispered.

They chorused, “What’s in this case?”

Henry: “Money. Foreign currency but it’s for Whiteman I carried. I am taking it to him!”

Policeman2: “I see. For a whiteman you killed right?”

Henry’s face flushed with fear,

Henry: “Officer noo! I didn’t oo. See I am going to give him the money. See his number you can talk to him!”

One of them jumped into the car,

Policeman: “Carry em go station! Criminal!”

Henry tried explaining to them but they refused to listen to him

Henry: “ officer call em abi maik I dail the number talk to em!”

Policeman 2: “Maik we dey gooooo! Station hear we come,”he had a stench of alcohol, a hot drink to be precise,

Henry was angry but he had to obey. As he drove them to the station, the Police officer was whistling Fela’s song. Rooney kept calling when he eventually picked he was about explaining the situation to him when the officer pointed the gun at him and ordered him to drop the call. Henry didn’t have a choice. He was sure Rooney would be summoning fire and brimstone thinking he had being duped or robbed.

….

At the station Henry was meant to sit behind the counter as they asked him to wait for the DPO that his issue was a serious one- a very big crime as they said. Minutes later, he saw some men being dragged in. he knew them. It was Swagger and some boys. They had being caught for robbery and Prof was the man behind it.  He arranged the guns and the deals for them. He had a Police friend who supplied them with guns. Most of the robbery in town they were responsible for it.  Swagger and his men were badly beaten.

One of the Policemen said, “So na di idiots bi dis?”

About seven Police officers had attacked them and caught them although not all. Some ran away. A dead body was dragged.

The officer that dragged the body in said, “Na dia godfather bi dis. Chairman for park!”

“Dat Oyibo master?” one asked.

He nodded, Henry stood from the bench he was on and peeped. It was Prof with his glasses. He had a broken arm and leg.  Henry’s heart increased- he felt tension but he didn’t know why. Did he feel sorry for prof?

The Officer in charge ordered Prof’s body to be taken away and the boys taken inot guard room. It was said that after discovering that Prof was the brain behind the gang, they raided his office and he tried to escape and in the process of running he was shot at twice, on the leg and arm.

Henry: “I can’t imagine the grammar he must have been spewing out before dying,”he thought and smiled.

Henry’s case was reported to the DPO upon arrival and Rooney was called and he provided evidence that the cash was his and Henry wasn’t a thief but a good smaritan.

DPO: “You know young man. I am so proud of you. I wish most Nigerians were like you!” he shook Henry’s hand, “sorry for victimizing you in the first place. You know the high rate of criminals these days it’s just difficult to trust anyone.”

Henry: “No offence at all sir. You are doing your duty. I am just glad I have been vindicated!”

They shook hands again,

DPO: “You remind me of an American movie I watched it’s a story about a hero. And he was referred to as Captain America. Permit me to call you, Captain Nigeria!”

Everyone cheered him and all the officer present saluted him. He was given excorts as he went to give Rooney his money. It became a national story. Major dailies had the story although the first to break the news was his favourite blog ADELOVE.COM.

….

Bola dressed in a beautiful red gown with a touch of blue and blue high heels marched into Dele’s office. Dele was dazed; he was surprised to have her visit,

Dele: “What a surprise?” she smiled as she stood before him. He was carried away and just staring at her. Indeed she looked beautiful.

Bola: “lemme help myself. Since this uniformed men has lost his gentility,” she sat down  and Dele broke into a very loud laughter,

Dele: “forgive my manners.You’re welcomed!”

Bola: “You know the first time we met. I was your victim. You were my torturer,”he laughed.

They got talking as Dele got her laughing all trhough.

….

First Lady had looked for Henry and apologized to her. Life had become miserable for her, her husband’s assets. And she had nothing again. Herself and the kids lived from hand to mouth. Henry forgave her.

Rooney employed Henry into the telecommunication he had set up and made arrangements for him to go abroad for further studies in telecommunications. Rooney had plans of making him the country’s manager.

….

Henry’s marriage was a very big one. Dignitaries attended, the good deed still spoke for him. It was on the news too;

CAPTAIN NIGERIA SET TO WED.

The venue of the wedding wasn’t a church but a garden. The setting was beautiful.

Pastor: “You can now kiss the bride!”

Henry smiled,bent his head unveil her and kissed her and whispered to her ears,

download-2

Henry: “I love you,Shola!”

Shola was looking very beautiful. Bola, who was her chief’s bride maid teased her,

Bola: “You’re the most beautiful bride on earth!”

Henry and Shola went for their honeymoon in a small European country. Everything was sponsored by his boss, Rooney.

THE END

READ ALSO:  Alexa.com – A misleading daily ranking Guide … we discovered lots of errors

… Final Episode- 23 (You don’t wanna Miss this!)AdeLove StoriesPremier Naija Inspirational Blog!

See Episode 1

See Episode 2

See Episode 3

See Episode 4

See Episode 5

See Episode 6

See Episode 7

See Episode 8

See Episode 9

See Episode 10

See Episode 11

See Episode 12

See Episode 13

See Episode 14

See Episode 15

See Episode 16

See Episode 17

See Episode 18

See Episode 19

See Episode 20

See Episode 21

See Episode 22

See Episode 23

EXCLUSIVELY from ADELOVE.COM

(All Rights Reserved… Copyright!)

226 thoughts on “(Final Episode 23) Mr Henry, the Captain Nigeria – Hilarious!

  1. Wow!!! Despite all the odds, everything actually came to happy ending. Am happy for Henry and Bola. Also to first lady jealous and cheating at the same time, you have seen the result. Bridget, for you, betrayal is not the best. Adelove crew, you are too. Next story please.

    Like

  2. Wow,what a happy ending…….thanks ALF,ALC……am glad am part of this family….kudos,anticipating for the next story.God bless u

    Like

  3. what a happy ending 4 shola nd henry……prof don die so e was armed robber……kai what a world for firstlady mouth to mouth i pity ha sha ha end his bad… but bridget that good for u……mr rooney u ar worderful

    Like

  4. waooooo.that’s why it’s good to do good. had it been Henry eloped with the money, it would have been another thing.first lady is suffering for her lying against Henry while Bridget too is suffering for the crime she also committed. congrats to Henry and shola.what a great ending

    Like

  5. Hi ALC&FS

    Great piece of narrative.

    The taste feels so good and thank God for all that transpired. Most of the time the law of live is constant and goods things eventually happen to good people.

    Big congrats to the newly weds, they were meant to be……salute Captain Naija!

    Thanks Adelove.Com , you have yet again demonstrated unusual suspense mastery and mystical story telling abilities to the delight of your taming fans.

    Up&Forward.

    Like

  6. Henry would have complicated himself if he had absconded with the cash, in fact he would have ended his life in jail… It pays to be honest. What a soothing end… Admin, this is a good job, keep it up and looking forward to more of your stories..

    Like

  7. Happy ending for the couple.
    Am sure bola is happy too with her new friend officer dele.
    Bridget is right where she belongs. Nice story Adelove

    Like

  8. Sooooo hilarious, its really Henry the Captain Nigeria, thumb up for Adelove and crew. Sorry firstlady, serves you right Bridgett, congrats Shola & Henry, Bola go and get marry, rest in peace Proff, thanks Rooney, weldone detective Dele.

    Like

  9. D lord does not fail his people,after all the ups and downs Henry finally succeeded.I am happy he later got married to Shola,what a happy family.Thumbs up Adelove

    Like

  10. vanity upon vanity…..all is vanity…….what shall gain by gaining the whole world and loosing his soul……Bridget…..u learnt ur lesson the hard way…….I was thinking…….adelove fans pls help me out…….if Henry hadn’t had a break with shola(for that’s how I saw it) would he ve still made it? or do u think doors would still ve been opened for him? u know…..at times we need to leave our comfort zone so that we can break through…….just like God told Lot to leave everything and embark on a journey…….sometimes that which we cherish so much might just be that which is preventing us to move to the next level………ve learnt so much….not just from this story but the blog itself……God bless u all that’s making our day lively……ur efforts shall never go unrewarded…..@adelove and crew…..waiting for next story and next lesson to be learnt…… one love

    Like

  11. there is always a reward for every good deed (henry and shola)and rewards for every evil(Bridget,swagger &co and prof). kudos to you adelove and it was a real happy ending

    Like

  12. jus like I said earlier, Henry could now see d reward of faithfulness, cos he returned d cash, his life was changed 4 gud. Shola also ended being a happy woman cos she endured & didn’t lose hope while pleading with over their relationship. I also said with certainty dat, Bridget was d 1 who masterminded d death of Chairman, & dat she would b arrested. All these came to past….
    Weldon Adelove.

    Like

  13. Thank you so much for this intriguing story. Learnt some lessons nd pray God give you more wisdom
    . Nice story indeed. Expecting more hilarious stories. Please keep the good work going. Bravo Adelove……

    Like

  14. Wow,wot a glorious ending. They live happily ever after. Thanks adelove and crew,u guyz make my sunday. Thumb up and sweet dreams to all.

    Like

  15. Congratulations Henry, So Bridget is the wicked soul………. … “Yes, I killed John. But it was an act of jealousy. I didn’t
    want to share him with anyone not even his wife. I have been
    trying to get pregnant for him but it didn’t seem like I was
    going to get pregnant. I was two days away from my period
    and I want him to spend the night with me. That was my
    window period. The period I would easily take in but he
    insisted on going home that night. So I manipulated my
    friend thinking if she picks up a fight with him he’d come
    over to my place only for him to go over his young
    girlfriend’s place. I followed him there and watched every of
    his mood closely,” she paused.
    Dele: “I see, so how did you kill him?”
    She stared sobbing,
    Bridget: “I don’t know what came over me!” she continued
    crying, “I am sorry! I am sorry!”

    Like

  16. Honesty is the best policy ever! I’m happy for Henry and Shola, Dele and Bola. Bridget and Madam Felicia deserved what they got.adelove well done.

    Like

  17. Wao what a nice ending, Henry made a right choice to return the money to the owner and he reaped the fruits of honesty. God blessed him beyond his imaginations.

    Like

  18. What a great ending you people are great,ifeel like the story should continue, so interesting,am happy for Henry and Shola,wishing them a blissful marriage. It serves Bridget,Prof and co right. First Lady should learn lessons through this.

    Like

  19. Wow, What a happy ending for Henry and Shola, also Bola but for First Lady, Bridget and Prof, Karma just served them a hot Tea.Thank you so much Adelove, your stories are the bomb and so inspirational.I am so touched.

    Like

  20. What a story. Adelove, you guys are great. Thanks for the story, may the wisdom of God never depart from you guys. I have learnt alot from this story. May God bless you.

    Like

  21. Good one Adelove. What a happy end. thank you so much for making me feel different whenever I read your exciting story. keep on with good work. ……. I think am last to comment. Good night, looking forward for another inspiring story………… Kisses……..

    Like

  22. It is always good to do good in no matter situation u found urself do the right thing. Am so happy for Henry, he made the right decision and that change his life for good. CAPTAIN NIGERIA. Am happy for Shola too, they finally ends together.

    Like

  23. What a wonderful story,very educating & intriguing. So many lessons to be learnt. Don’t keep bad friends & take advice from them,be faithful in all you do even to your partner,don’t date another woman’s hubby,go for unmarried ones or widowers,always be truthful,put your jealousy under control,remive greed from your life & be content with the little you have,more will come. So many lessons i can’t mention here. He who has ear let him hear.
    God bless you guys @Adelove. Keep up the good works. Waiting for another story soon.
    ##Adelove blog always the best ##

    Like

  24. wow what an happy ending am so happy for henry and shola Bridget that is good for you first lady you reap what you sow…. kudos to you guys… am waiting for the next story like kilode…

    Like

  25. Adelove crew, well done!!! Henry and Shola congratulations! Honesty pays. First Lady even if you didn’t get chief’s asset, what happened to your business? Bridget serves you right! Adelove, next please…

    Like

  26. It pays to be truthful and faithful…that’s Henry’s reward for being faithful on every of his dealings with people. A happy ending for him and his dream wife.

    Like

  27. I tnk fr his n d tune around blessings DAT God gv him n shola,n fr bridget make in go to jail,n fr chairman days d gain of cheating on ur spouse,l know first lady av learn her lesson, n fr everybody dnt underlook anybody n don’t trust a friend too much.

    Like

  28. police people self na wah ooo
    anyway I thank God for his life finally it was from pit to palace and as for Bridget hand finally meet u… thanks to adelove for dis early morning coffee and GOOD MORNING TO U ALL
    HAVE A NICE DAY

    Like

  29. What a happy ending!, yoruba usually says ‘ori irin ni oore wa’. Henry met his goodness on d road while struggling to make a living!. I hope Dele got married to Bola ooo cos I was anticipating dat but it wasn’t mentioned?.

    Like

  30. Adelove kudos. but I have some observation to make. where did Bridget got the chemical she use on the handkie, and she fueled the fight between first lady and chairman waiting for chairman to run to her house. how comes he followed him from his house when she was supposed to be at home waiting for chairman . again first lady has a multi million naira business, what happened to it that they are now feeding from hand to mouth? Thank u adelove crew, I am seriously learning a lot from ur stories, even though I have never be rewarded, but I am not a faithful reader of Adelove because of the airtime bonus but because u guys are great. keep it up. waiting for the next story.

    Like

  31. Wow what a beautiful story with a beautiful end, Adelove una weldone. I would’ve been disappointed had Henry married another person other than Shola, they had seen a lot together.

    Like

  32. Wwoooww…dis is spectacular and splendidly stupendous…like seriously God is impeccable,He has his own way of doing things….what a magnificent story…I am highly flabbergasted at the subliminal ending…what a great adelove story..this group is too stunning. Weldone Adelove

    Like

  33. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh what a beautiful story and a wonderful ending…. Chai! !! ! Nija policing…… Henry congrats ooooooooo, First lady now last lady,,,,, nothing last forever, only BABA GOD… thanks Adelove

    Like

  34. Waoooo, Henry am so happy for ur upliftment, the Almighty is with u. All that work in tears honestly will reap happily. Adelove u guyz re great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

