Buhari is alive and well – FG tweets to debunk rumour (See Photo)

FG has reacted to a fake report spreading round the social media that Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari has died in Germany.

buhari-alive-well-not-dead

garbasheu

The Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, also took to his Twitter handle to deny the report. It said President Buhari, who left for the United Kingdom on Thursday, is still where he said he was heading to and not Germany.

The position of the Presidency was stated on Saturday following rumors of the death of the President in Germany.

Though Garba did not mention names, Shehu, in a tweet on his Twitter handle, said Buhari was unlike Jonathan, who members of his party said was attending the inauguration of President Donald Trump in the United States of America but at the same time visiting former President Olusegun Obasanjo.

There had been widespread social media reports that Jonathan had been invited to Trump’s inauguration, while Buhari was not.

Shehu, in two tweets on Saturday, wrote, unedited: “He is alive and well! President Buhari is not magical. He cannot be holidaying in the UK & be in Germany, dead or alive at the same time.

“He is unlike a past President who was at Ota, w/ Chief Obj & attending the Trump inauguration in D.C, being in two places at the same time!”

11 thoughts on “Buhari is alive and well – FG tweets to debunk rumour (See Photo)

  1. Hmmmmmm……Shehu why cant you leave past president alone and face your own present president and job. I know Gods will will soon be done. Thank Adelove jare

    Like

  2. I never believe this news when I heard. I have glue to the news channels to confirm, but non said anything related to it. Thanks Adelove crew.

    Like

  3. (Crying……)I killed 2 chickens to celebrate when I heard the news I never knew it was a lie.. I can’t believe my chickens died for nothing….(crying)

    Like

  4. (Crying……)I killed 2 chickens to celebrate when I heard the news I never knew it was a lie.. I can’t believe my chickens died for nothing….(crying)…

    Like

Leave a Reply

